NFA's Logo

News Releases

2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006 |  2005 |  2004 |  2003 |  2002 |  2001 |  2000 |  1999

Subscribe to our feed Follow NFA_News on Twitter
Email This to a Friend
For Immediate Release
January 29, 2014

For more information contact:
Larry Dyekman (312) 781-1372,
Karen Wuertz (312) 781-1335,

NFA announces results of Board elections

January 29, Chicago - National Futures Association (NFA) today announced the results of recent elections for its Board of Directors. Incumbents Douglas Bry, President of Northfield Trading, and Ernest L. Jaffarian, CEO/CIO of Efficient Capital Management were re-elected in the category of commodity pool operators and commodity trading advisors representatives. In the category of futures commission merchants representatives Michael C. Dawley, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co., Gerald F. Corcoran, CEO, R.J. O'Brien & Associates, and Scott A. Cordes, President of CHS Hedging were re-elected. Another incumbent, Paul J. Georgy, President of Allendale Inc., was re-elected to represent introducing brokers.

In the category of swap dealer/major swap participant representatives, the following individuals were re-elected: Robert P. Burke, Managing Director, Bank of America Merrill Lynch; Charlotte B. McLaughlin, President and CEO, PNC Capital Markets; Philip A. Olesen, Managing Director and Global Head of Credit Trading, UBS Securities; and Don Thompson, Managing Director and Associate General Counsel, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

At its meeting on February 20, the Board will elect six individuals to serve as public representatives. All Board members serve two-year terms.

NFA is the premier independent provider of efficient and innovative regulatory programs that safeguard the integrity of the derivatives markets.
Site Index | Contact NFA | News Center | FAQs | Career Opportunities | Industry Links | Home
© National Futures Association All Rights Reserved. | Disclaimer and Privacy Policy