Home > News Center > News Releases

News Releases

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999

Subscribe to our feed Follow NFA_News on Twitter
Email This to a Friend
For Immediate Release
February 27, 2013

For more information contact:
Karen Wuertz (312) 781-1335, kwuertz@nfa.futures.org
Larry Dyekman (312) 781-1372, ldyekman@nfa.futures.org

NFA's Board of Directors re-elects Christopher Hehmeyer to serve as Chairman

February 27, Chicago - The Board of Directors of National Futures Association (NFA) has re-elected Christopher K. Hehmeyer, Vice Chairman, Knight Futures, to serve a one-year term as Chairman. The Board also elected Michael C. Dawley, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co., to serve as Vice Chairman.

In addition, the Board re-elected the following individuals to serve two-year terms as public directors:

  • Jim Marshall, President & CEO, U.S. Institute of Peace;
  • Charles P. Nastro; and
  • Ronald S. Oppenheimer, Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Vitol Inc.

The Board also newly elected the following individuals to serve two-year terms as public directors:

  • Andrea M. Corcoran, Managing Director, Align International LLC; and
  • Michael R. Schaefer.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve one-year terms on NFA's Executive Committee:

  • Douglas L. Bry, Northfield Trading LP;
  • Gerald F. Corcoran, R.J. O'Brien & Associates Inc.;
  • Michael C. Dawley, Goldman Sachs & Co.;
  • James L. Koutoulas, Typhon Capital Management LLC;
  • David S. Goone, IntercontinentalExchange Inc.;
  • Douglas E. Harris, Promontory Financial Group L.L.C.;
  • Charles P. Nastro;
  • Todd E. Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC;
  • Susan M. Phillips, Former Chairman, Commodity Futures Trading Commission; and
  • John F. Sandner, CME Group Inc.

Mr. Hehmeyer and NFA President Daniel Roth also serve on the Executive Committee.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve three-year terms on NFA's Nominating Committee:

  • Chris Damilatis, Vice President of ADM Investor Services Inc. (FCM);
  • John C. Jensen, President of Heritage West Financial Inc. (IB); and
  • Robert J. Amedeo, Executive Vice President of Altegris Portfolio Management Inc. (CPO/CTA).

The following individuals were elected by their membership categories to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors:

  • Futures Commission Merchants: Antoine Babule, Chief Executive Officer, Newedge USA LLC; Maureen C. Downs, President, Rosenthal Collins Group LLC; Christopher K. Hehmeyer, Non-executive Vice Chairman, Knight Futures; and William F. McCoy, Managing Director, Morgan Stanley.
  • Introducing Brokers: Jeffrey D. Malec, Chief Executive Officer and Founding Partner, Attain Capital Management LLC.
  • Commodity Pool Operators and Commodity Trading Advisors: James L. Koutoulas, CEO Typhon Capital Management LLC; and John L. Roe, President of Roe Capital Management Inc.

A complete list of NFA's Board of Directors and its various committees can be found on NFA's website.

NFA is the premier independent provider of efficient and innovative regulatory programs that safeguard the integrity of the derivatives markets.
Site Index | Contact NFA | News Center | FAQs | Career Opportunities | Industry Links | Home
© National Futures Association All Rights Reserved. | Disclaimer and Privacy Policy