Notices to Members

2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | Show fewer years

Notice I-96-23

October 17, 1996

NFA Announces 1996 Nominating Committee Recommendations

In accordance with Bylaw 406, the Office of the Secretary has received from the 1996 Nominating Committee a list of its nominees for positions on NFA's Board of Directors and 1997 Nominating Committee. The list of nominees included with this notice shall serve as notification to NFA Members of the candidates proposed by the 1996 Nominating Committee.

Other nominations may be made by petition. Article VII, Section 3(b) of NFA's Articles of Incorporation provides that:

"Nominations may be made for elected Director positions by:

Petition signed by 50 or more NFA Members* in the category for which the nomination is made (i.e., FCM and LTM, IB, CPO, and CTA); or Petition submitted by any organization or association recognized by NFA as fairly representing the category ... for which the nomination is made.

Petitions shall be submitted in the manner specified by the Bylaws. No petition may nominate more than one candidate for the same position."

Article X, Section 3 of NFA's Articles of Incorporation similarly permits nominations for the Nominating Committee by petition.

NFA Bylaw 406 requires that each petition identify the position to which the nomination permits, and that all petitions must be received by the Secretary within 21 days of the date of this Notice. If you wish to submit additional nominations by petition, please make sure that petition candidates meet both the category and regional requirements of Article VI, VII & X, and that such petitions are received by the Secretary on or before November 7, 1996. Petitions received after that date will not be considered.

Petitions should be forwarded to:

National Futures Association
Attn: Daniel J. Roth
200 West Madison Street
Suite 1600
Chicago, Illinois 60606-3447

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact Tony Rose at (312) 781-1471.

* Section 2 of Article VI of the Articles of Incorporation provides that for purposes of signing nomination petitions, a Member will be deemed to be a Member "only in that single category to which its business activities primarily relate."


FCM (1-15 Offices)

Board of Directors

Hal T. Hansen
Cargill Investor Services, Inc.

Wallace G. Weisenborn
ING (U.S.) Securities, Futures & Options, Inc.

Nominating Committee

James A. Gary
Executive Vice President
The Chicago Corporation

FCM (16-50 Offices)

Board of Directors

Douglas O. Kitchen
Bradford & Co., Incorporated

Nominating Committee

Michael J. Hogan
Managing Director
Lehman Brothers, Inc.

FCM (51+ Offices)

Board of Directors

Laurence E. Mollner
Executive Vice President
Dean Witter Reynolds, Inc.

John P. Sievwright
Merrill Lynch Futures, Inc.
Managing Director
Institutional Financial Futures & Options

Nominating Committee

Jack H. Lehman, III
Senior Executive Vice President
Smith Barney, Inc.


Board of Directors

William D. Darby
Darby Trading Consultants

Nominating Committee

Kevin P. Biber
Vice President
Pittsburgh Futures Group, Inc.

Mitchell L. Michael
President & CEO
Mitchell Investments, Inc.

Norton B. Rixey, Jr.
Central States Commodities, Inc.


Board of Directors

Douglas L. Bry
Northfield Trading LP

Elizabeth A.M. Kenton
Senior Vice President & Director of Compliance
John W. Henry & Company, Inc.

Nominating Committee

Carl J. Beck
Hyman Beck & Company, Inc.

Martin P. Klitzner
Co-Managing Director
Sunrise Capital Partners, LLC

Carl C. Peters
Abacus Trading Corporation

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications