Notices to Members

2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | Show fewer years

Notice I-97-02

January 22, 1997

Notice of Annual Meeting and Notice of Recently Elected Members to NFA's Board of Directors and 1997 Nominating Committee

The annual meeting of NFA Members will be held on Thursday, February 20, 1997 at the Metropolitan Club, Sears Tower, 233 South Wacker Drive, Chicago, Illinois, and will begin at 12:00 noon (Central Time). Under Bylaw 405, 100 Members constitute a quorum. In the absence of a quorum, the Members in attendance may act to adjourn the meeting.

Enclosed with this Notice is a list of the recently elected Members of NFA’s Board of Directors and a complete list of the Members of the 1997 Nominating Committee.

Thank you for your participation in the election process.

Board of Directors

Futures Commission Merchant
(1-15 Offices)

Hal T. Hansen
Cargill Investor Services, Inc.

Wallace G. Weisenborn
ING (U.S.) Securities, Futures & Options Inc.

Futures Commission Merchant
(16-50 Offices)

Douglas O. Kitchen
Bardford & Co., Incorporated

Futures Commission Merchant
(51+ Offices)

Laurence E. Mollner
Executive Vice-President
Dean Witter Reynolds, Inc.

John P. Sievwright
Managing Director
Financial Futures & Options
Merrill Lynch Futures, Inc.

Introducing Broker

William D. Darby
Darby Trading Consultants, Inc.

Commodity Trading Advisor

Douglas L. Bry
Northfield Trading LP

Nominating Committee

Futures Commission Merchant

James A. Gary
Executive Vice-President
The Chicago Corporation

Michael J. Hogan
Managing Director
Lehman Brothers, Inc.

Jack H. Lehman, III
Senior Executive Vice-President
Smith Barney, Inc.

Commodity Pool Operator

Esther E. Goodman
Senior Executive Vice-President
Kenmar Holdings, Inc.

Mark J. Hawley
Demeter Management Corporation

John P. Lass
Everest Asset Management, Inc.

Introducing Broker

Michael L. Mitchell
President & CEO
Mitchell Investments, Inc.

Norton B. Rixey Jr.
Central States Commodities, Inc.

Bradley W. Sharp
General Manager
Defiance Landmark, Inc.

Commodity Trading Advisor

Carl J. Beck
Hyman Beck & Company, Inc.

Martin P. Klitzner
Co-Managing Director
Sunrise Capital Partners, LLC

Carl C. Peters
Abacus Trading Corporation

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications