Notices to Members

2024 | 2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 | 1997 | 1996 | Show fewer years

Notice I-05-03

January 24, 2005

Notice of Annual Meeting and Notice of Nominated Individuals to NFA's Board of Directors and 2005 Nominating Committee

The annual meeting of NFA Members will be held on Thursday, February 17, 2005, at National Futures Association, 200 West Madison Street, Suite 1600, Chicago, Illinois, and will begin at 12:00 noon (Central Time). Under Bylaw 405, one hundred Members constitute a quorum. In the absence of a quorum, the Members in attendance may act to adjourn the meeting.

On November 11, 2004, NFA notified its Members of the nominations made by the 2004 Nominating Committee for positions on NFA's Board of Directors and 2005 Nominating Committee. At that time, Members were also given the opportunity to make other nominations by petition, in accordance with Article VII, Section 3(b) and Article X, Section 3 of NFA's Articles of Incorporation.

NFA Bylaw 406 states that "promptly after the expiration of the period within which petitions may be submitted, the Secretary shall notify the Members of all of the candidates for Director and member of the Nominating Committee." In accordance with Bylaw 406, this Notice will serve as notification of the candidates for the Board and 2005 Nominating Committee. No candidates were added via petition.

NFA Bylaw 406 also states that "in the event of a contested election, the Secretary shall cause written ballots to be sent to all Members in that category (i.e., FCM and LTM, IB, CPO or CTA) by December 15." Since there are no contested elections, no ballots were sent in the FCM, IB, CPO or CTA categories. These categories will be represented on the Board and the 2005 Nominating Committee by the individuals indicated on the enclosed list.

If you have any questions, please contact NFA's Vice President and General Counsel, Thomas W. Sexton, at (312) 781-1413.

National Futures Association

Individuals to serve a two-year term
on the Board of Directors
and a complete list of
the 2005 Nominating Committee:

Board of Directors

Futures Commission Merchants (Top Ten)

W. Robert Felker
J.P. Morgan Futures Inc.

Bonnie Litt
Managing Director and Associate General Counsel
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Futures Commission Merchants (Other)

Christopher K. Hehmeyer
Goldenberg Hehmeyer & Co.

Douglas O. Kitchen
Managing Director
Rosenthal Collins Group LLC

Introducing Brokers (Independent)

John A. Vassallo
Coquest Incorporated

Commodity Pool Operator and Commodity Trading Advisors

Bruce L. Cleland
President and CEO
Campbell & Company, Inc.

George E. Crapple
Co-Chairman and Co-CEO
The Millburn Corporation

2005 Nominating Committee

Futures Commission Merchants

Richard A. Beech
Executive Director
Morgan Stanley DW Inc.

Thomas A. Kloet
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Fimat USA Inc.

Colleen M. Mitchell
R.J. O'Brien Associates, Inc.

Introducing Brokers

Kevin P. Biber
Pittsburgh Futures Group, Inc.

Chris L. Haverkamp
Paragon Investments Inc.

Robert S. Pirie
Lakes Trading Company Incorporated

Commodity Pool Operator and Commodity Trading Advisors

Steven B. Olgin
Chief Operating Officer and Director
Merrill Lynch Alternative Investments LLC

Jeffrey A. Rothman
Chairman and President
Demeter Management Corporation

Bruce N. Terry
Managing Director
Marathon Capital Growth Partners LLC

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications