Notices to Members

2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | Show more years

Notice I-98-21

December 15, 1998

Request for Public Director Nominations for NFA's Board of Directors

NFA's Articles of Incorporation ("Articles") provide for nine Public Representative positions on NFA's Board of Directors ("the Board"). Article VII, Section 2(c) (ii) defines Public Representatives as "individuals who are not employed by any Member of NFA." The Articles further provide that at least four Public Representatives may have no direct association with a business enterprise in the commodity futures industry.

The terms of three current Public Representatives, Dr. J. Dewey Daane, Michael Fitch and L. Scott Hackett, are set to expire at the Board's 1999 regular annual meeting. Dr. Daane, Mr. Fitch and Mr. Hackett are eligible for reelection. NFA is asking its Members for nominations to fill these vacancies on the Board. At the Board's regular annual meeting, scheduled for Thursday, February 18, 1999, the Board will select from among the nominees three Public Representatives to serve on the Board for three-year terms.

Because public representation on NFA's Board of Directors is an important matter, we ask that you give serious consideration to submitting a nomination to fill these vacancies. All nominations must be received at the address below on or before Monday, January 11, 1999.

Daniel J. Roth
General Counsel & Secretary
National Futures Association
200 W. Madison Street
Suite 1600
Chicago, IL 60606-3447

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications