Notices to Members

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | Show more years

Notice I-17-06

February 08, 2017

Notice of members elected to NFA's Board of Directors and 2017 Nominating Committee

Board of Directors

This year there was one contested election in the CPO/CTA category of NFA's Board of Directors. The result of this election is as follows:

CPO/CTA Category:

Martin Lueck
Research Director
Aspect Capital Limited

The other members elected to NFA's Board of Directors are as follows:

FCM Category:

Antonio Reyes Miras
Managing Director
America's Head - Futures, Clearing
and Collateral
Citigroup Global Markets, Inc.

Thomas R. Kadlec
ADM Investor Services, Inc.

IB Category:

Michael T. Burke
Chief Executive Officer
HighGround Trading LLC

CPO/CTA Category:

Ernest L. Jaffarian
Efficient Capital Management LLC

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

Charlotte B. McLaughlin
President and Chief Executive Officer
PNC Capital Markets LLC

Philip A. Olesen
Managing Director and Global Head
of Credit Trading
UBS Securities LLC

At its meeting on February 16, the Board will elect five Public Directors.

2017 NFA Nominating Committee

The members of the 2017 Nominating Committee are as follows:

FCM Category:

Maria Chiodi
Managing Director and Counsel
Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC

Russell Levens
Chief Executive Officer
G.H. Financials, LLC

Joni Malpede*
President and Chief Executive Officer
Rand Financial Services, Inc.

IB Category:

Ryan W. Griffeth
Postrock Brokerage LLC

Howard Rennell
The Windham Group, Inc.

Thomas W. Sandy*
Chief Operating Officer and
Chief Compliance Officer
Rice Dairy LLC

CPO/CTA Category:

David Barton
Senior Counsel
Rokos Capital Management LLP

Steven M. Felsenthal
General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
The Millburn Corporation

Kerrill J. O'Mahony*
Global Head of Operations
Moore Capital Management LP

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

Seth P. Bender
Senior Vice President & Associate General Counsel
HSBC Securities (USA), Inc.

Angie Karna*
Managing Director/Legal

Siddhartha Valluri
Global Chief Risk & Compliance Officer
OANDA Corporation

*Newly elected

The terms of NFA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee members begin on February 16, 2017. Board members representing contract markets serve one-year terms. All other Board members serve two-year terms. Nominating Committee members serve three-year terms.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications