Notices to Members

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | Show more years

Notice I-18-05

February 20, 2018

NFA's Board of Directors re-elects Michael Dawley to serve as Chairman

At its February meeting, NFA's Board of Directors re-elected Michael C. Dawley, Goldman Sachs & Co., to serve a one-year term as Chairman. The Board also re-elected Maureen C. Downs, Phillip Capital Inc., to serve as Vice-Chairman.

In addition, the Board elected the following individuals to serve as public directors for two-year terms:

  • Ronald H. Filler, New York Law School;
  • Arthur W. Hahn, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP;
  • Jim Marshall;
  • Mary M. McDonnell, McDonnell & Associates; and
  • Michael H. Moskow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve one-year terms on NFA's Executive Committee:

  • Douglas L. Bry, Welton Investment Partners LLC;
  • Gerald F. Corcoran, R.J. O'Brien & Associates LLC;
  • Maureen C. Downs, Phillip Capital Inc.;
  • Ronald H. Filler, New York Law School;
  • David S. Goone, Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.;
  • Douglas E. Harris, Promontory Financial Group LLC;
  • Ernest L. Jaffarian, Efficient Capital Management LLC;
  • William F. McCoy, Morgan Stanley;
  • Michael H. Moskow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs;
  • Ronald S. Oppenheimer, Vitol, Inc.;
  • Todd E. Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC;
  • John F. Sandner, CME Group Inc.; and
  • Don Thompson, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mr. Dawley, NFA Permanent Special Advisor Leo Melamed, and NFA's President also serve on the Executive Committee.

During its meeting on January 26, 2018, NFA's Executive Committee, pursuant to Article VII, Section (3)(c) and Article X, Section 3 of NFA's Articles of Incorporation, elected the following nominees to the Board and Nominating Committee:

Board of Directors

FCM Category:

Gerald F. Corcoran
Chief Executive Officer
R.J. O'Brien & Associates LLC

Michael C. Dawley
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs & Co.

Maureen C. Downs
Phillip Capital Inc.

IB Category:

Scott W. Stewart
Chief Executive Officer
Stewart-Peterson Group, Inc.

CPO/CTA Category:

Douglas L. Bry
Senior Strategist
Welton Investment Partners LLC

Brendan R. Kalb
Managing Director & General Counsel
AQR Capital Management LLC

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

William F. McCoy
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley

Don Thompson
JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Sheryl M. Wallace
Corporate Vice President, Risk Management Leader
Cargill, Incorporated

2018 NFA Nominating Committee

FCM Category:

Daniel Ryba
Vice President, Futures Brokerage

IB Category:

Susan K. Martin
AG & Investment Services, Inc.

CPO/CTA Category:

Gerard G. Trevino
Chief Operating Officer
Lochridge Investment Advisors, LLC

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

Michelle Broom
Chief Compliance Officer
Macquarie Bank Limited

The terms of NFA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee members began on February 15, 2018. Board members representing contract markets serve one-year terms. All other Board members serve two-year terms. Nominating Committee members serve three-year terms.

A complete list of NFA's Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Nominating Committee can be found on NFA's website.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications