Notices to Members

2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | Show more years

Notice I-20-08

February 24, 2020

NFA's Board of Directors elects Maureen C. Downs to serve as Chair

At its February meeting, NFA's Board of Directors elected Maureen C. Downs, Phillip Capital, Inc., to serve a one-year term as Chair. The Board also elected Don Thompson, JPMorgan Chase & Co., to serve as Vice-Chair.

In addition, the Board elected the following individuals to serve as public directors for two-year terms:

  • Ronald H. Filler;
  • Arthur W. Hahn;
  • Jim Marshall;
  • Mary M. McDonnell, McDonnell & Associates; and
  • Michael H. Moskow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve one-year terms on NFA's Executive Committee:

  • Douglas L. Bry, Augur Trading Company;
  • Michael T. Burke, HighGround Trading LLC;
  • Ronald H. Filler;
  • David S. Goone, Intercontinental Exchange, Inc.;
  • Douglas E. Harris, Promontory Financial Group LLC;
  • Ernest L. Jaffarian, Efficient Capital Management LLC;
  • Thomas R. Kadlec, ADM Investor Services, Inc.;
  • William F. McCoy, Morgan Stanley;
  • Michael H. Moskow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs;
  • Ronald S. Oppenheimer;
  • Todd E. Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC;
  • John F. Sandner, CME Group, Inc.; and
  • Don Thompson, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Ms. Downs, NFA Permanent Special Advisor Leo Melamed, and NFA's President also serve on the Executive Committee.

During its meeting on January 16, 2020, NFA's Executive Committee, pursuant to Article VII, Section (3)(c) and Article X, Section 3 of NFA's Articles of Incorporation, elected the following nominees to the Board and Nominating Committee:

Board of Directors

FCM Category:

Gerald F. Corcoran
R.J. O'Brien & Associates LLC

Maureen C. Downs
Phillip Capital, Inc.

Mariam Rafi
Citigroup Global Markets, Inc.

IB Category:

Scott W. Stewart
Stewart Peterson Group, Inc.

CPO/CTA Category:

Douglas L. Bry
Augur Trading Company

Nicola Watson
Winton Capital Management Ltd.

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

Hector E. Fernandez
Cargill Incorporated

William F. McCoy
Morgan Stanley

Don Thompson
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

2020 NFA Nominating Committee

FCM Category:

James B. Mackenzie
TD Ameritrade Futures and Forex LLC

IB Category:

William B. Gallwas
Striker Securities, Inc.

CPO/CTA Category:

David G. Pollok
Lighthouse Investment Partners LLC

SD/MSP/RFED Category:

Gregory A. Todd
Bank of America-Merrill Lynch

The terms of NFA's Board of Directors and Nominating Committee members began on February 20, 2020. Board members representing contract markets serve one-year terms. All other Board members serve two-year terms. Nominating Committee members serve three-year terms.

A complete list of NFA's Board of Directors, Executive Committee and Nominating Committee can be found on NFA's website.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications