Notices to Members

2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | Show more years

Notice I-21-37

November 19, 2021

Action encouraged: Complete Firm Application and Annual Registration Update processes prior to December 3, 2021

On December 4, 2021, NFA will update the Firm Application and Annual Registration Update in the Online Registration System (ORS). In order to complete these updates, all incomplete Firm Application (FIRMAPPL) and Annual Registration Update (FIRMARU) processes will be deleted. Therefore, NFA encourages firms to complete any FIRMAPPL or FIRMARU process listed on the Processes Not Complete page in ORS no later than December 3, 2021. This system implementation will not affect any completed applications or processes.

To implement these updates, ORS will be unavailable from 8:00 a.m. CT/9:00 a.m. ET until 5:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, December 4, 2021. We apologize for any inconvenience.

If you have questions, please contact NFA's Information Center (312-781-1410 or 800-621-3570 or information@nfa.futures.org).

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications