News Releases

2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | Show fewer years

For Immediate Release
February 23, 2009

For more information contact:
Karen Wuertz (312) 781-1335,
Larry Dyekman (312) 781-1372,

National Futures Association announces Board of Directors election results

February 23, Chicago - The Board of Directors of National Futures Association (NFA) has reelected W. Robert Felker, Chairman of JPMorgan Futures, Inc., to serve a one year term as Chairman and Christopher K. Hehmeyer, Chief Executive Officer of Penson GHCO, as Vice-Chairman.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve two year terms as public directors: Silas Keehn and Charles Nastro.

In addition, the Board elected the following individuals to serve one year terms on NFA's Executive Committee; Bruce L. Cleland, Campbell & Company, Inc.; George E. Crapple, The Millburn Corporation; Paul J. Georgy, Allendale, Inc; David S. Goone, ICE Futures U.S. Inc.; Christopher K. Hehmeyer; Todd E. Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC; John F. Sander, CME Group, Inc.; and Michael R. Schaefer, Citigroup Global Markets Inc. Mr. Felker and NFA President Dan Roth also serve on the Executive Committee.

The following individuals were elected by their membership categories to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors:

    Futures Commission Merchants: Maureen C. Downs, Rosenthal Collins Group LLC; Christopher K. Hehmeyer; William F. McCoy, Morgan Stanley; and Mr. Felker.

    Introducing Brokers: John A. Vassallo, Coquest Incorporated.

    Commodity Pool Operators and Commodity Trading Advisors: Bruce L. Cleland, Campbell & Company, Inc.; and George E. Crapple, The Millburn Corporation.

NFA is the premier independent provider of innovative and efficient regulatory programs that safeguard the integrity of the futures markets.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications