News Releases

2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | Show fewer years

For Immediate Release
February 22, 2010

For more information contact:
Larry Dyekman (312) 781-1372,
Karen Wuertz (312) 781-1335,

National Futures Association announces Board of Directors election results

February 22, Chicago - The Board of Directors of National Futures Association (NFA) has reelected W. Robert Felker, chairman of JPMorgan Futures, Inc., to serve a one year term as chairman and Christopher K. Hehmeyer, non-executive chairman of Penson GHCO, as vice-chairman.

The Board has also elected the following individuals to serve two year terms as public directors: Ronald H. Filler, professor of law and director of the Center on Financial Services Law at New York Law School; Douglas E. Harris, managing director of Promontory Financial Group LLC; Michael H. Moskow, vice chairman and senior fellow on the Global Economy at The Chicago Council on Global Affairs; Todd E. Petzel, chief investment officer of Offit Capital Advisors LLC; and Susan M. Phillips, dean of the School of Business at George Washington University.

In addition, the Board elected the following individuals to serve a one year term on NFA's Executive Committee: Jeffrey C. Borchardt, Kansas City Board of Trade; George E. Crapple, The Millburn Corporation; Bruce L. Cleland, Campbell & Company, Inc.; Paul J. Georgy, Allendale, Inc.; Mr. Hehmeyer; Mr. Petzel; Ms. Phillips; John F. Sander, CME Group Inc.; and Michael R. Schaefer, Citigroup Global Markets Inc. Mr. Felker and NFA President Dan Roth also serve on the Executive Committee. Mr. Roth is an ex officio, non-voting member of the Executive Committee.

The following individuals were elected by their membership categories to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors:

Futures Commission Merchants: Gerald F. Corcoran, R.J. O'Brien & Associates, Inc.; Scott A. Cordes, Country Hedging, Inc.; Michael C. Dawley, Goldman Sachs & Co.; and Michael R. Schaefer, Citigroup Global Markets Inc.

Introducing Brokers: Paul J. Georgy, Allendale, Inc.

Commodity Pool Operators and Commodity Trading Advisors: Craig L. Caudle, Liberty Funds Group, Inc.; and Aleks A. Kins, AlphaMetrix, LLC.

NFA is the premier independent provider of innovative and efficient regulatory programs that safeguard the integrity of the futures markets.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications