News Releases

2022 | 2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | Show more years

For Immediate Release
February 19, 2015

For more information contact:
Alex Vorro (312) 781-1454,
Karen Wuertz (312) 781-1335,

NFA's Board of Directors re-elects Christopher Hehmeyer to serve as Chairman

February 19, Chicago — The Board of Directors of National Futures Association (NFA) has re-elected Christopher K. Hehmeyer, Non-Executive Director, Wedbush Futures, to serve a one-year term as Chairman. The Board also re-elected Michael C. Dawley, Managing Director, Goldman Sachs & Co., to serve as Vice Chairman.

In addition, the Board re-elected the following individuals as public directors:

  • Andrea M. Corcoran, Principal, Align International LLC;
  • Jim Marshall;
  • Charles P. Nastro;
  • Ronald S. Oppenheimer, Senior Vice President & General Counsel, Vitol Inc.; and
  • Michael R. Schaefer.

Board members representing contract markets serve one-year terms. All other Board members serve two-year terms.

The Board also elected the following individuals to serve one-year terms on NFA's Executive Committee:

  • Douglas L. Bry, Welton Investment Partners LLC;
  • Gerald F. Corcoran, R.J. O'Brien & Associates Inc.;
  • Michael C. Dawley, Goldman Sachs & Co.;
  • Ronald H. Filler, New York Law School;
  • David S. Goone, IntercontinentalExchange Inc.;
  • Douglas E. Harris, Promontory Financial Group LLC;
  • Ernest L. Jaffarian, Efficient Capital Management LLC;
  • Charlotte B. McLaughlin, PNC Capital Markets LLC;
  • Michael H. Moskow, The Chicago Council on Global Affairs;
  • Ronald S. Oppenheimer, Vitol Inc.;
  • Todd E. Petzel, Offit Capital Advisors LLC;
  • John F. Sandner, CME Group Inc.; and
  • Don Thompson, JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Mr. Hehmeyer, NFA Permanent Special Advisor Leo Melamed and NFA President Daniel Roth also serve on the Executive Committee.

A complete list of NFA's Board of Directors and its various committees can be found on NFA's website.

Subscribe to NFA Email Communications